Text Size: + Reset -



The Lincolnshire Police Department is staffed with 24 sworn Police Officers, including the Chief of Police, one Deputy Chief, five Sergeants, and two Investigators. Lincolnshire has two School Resource Officers; one officer is assigned full time to Stevenson High School and a second is assigned part-time to the elementary schools and Daniel Wright Junior High. The Police Department also employs two Community Service Officers to handle non-criminal and service functions including traffic control and animal control. Staffing for the Police Department also includes one records clerk and one administrative assistant.

The Lincolnshire Police Department is dispatched through the Vernon Hills Police Dispatch Center, which also provides services to the Libertyville Police and Countryside Fire Departments.

If you would like an officer dispatched to your location for non-emergency police services, please call 847.883.9900.

If you have a records related question or an administrative request, please call 847-913-2350 Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

For any emergency police matters, dial 911.


News and Upcoming Events

BASSET Training Becomes Mandatory July 1, 2016 in Lake County